Tuesday, August 12, 2008

ClickOnce - Restore Application to previous state

ClickOnce is often looked as a feature to make deployment easier. It is not generally seen from a user's perspective. If you see it from user's perspective then you would find out that it is also beneficial for user.

When an application is installed through ClickOnce then user has full control over reverting back to earlier version if he / she thinks that the current version should have not been installed. To do this user just has to go to Control Panel. Select the software and click Uninstall. As shown in the picture below, the user is asked about his selection whether he wants to completely uninstall the application or he wants to restore to the previous version.

1 comment:

M. Vaqar-Ul-Ibad Hyder said...

What if the application is forced deployed....Please Minimum Version No. is equal to the New Version No.